Board of Directors

Film Training Manitoba’s Board of Directors consists of ten members who set policy, monitor the financial health and performance of the organization, and provide guidance to the Executive Director.

Co-Chair: Terence Fuller – IATSE 856 Steward
Terence is a Manitoba-based film professional with over 10 years experience in the Grip department. He started at William F. White’s shop before eventually moving to set where he worked in every position within the Grip Department, before finally working his way up to being a Key Grip.

Co-Chair: Steven Foster – Manitoba Representative, Directors Guild of Canada, Manitoba District Council
Steven is the Manitoba Representative for the Directors Guild of Manitoba Canada (DGC) , Manitoba District Council, and represents this founding organization on FTM’s BOD.

Originally from Winnipeg, he recently returned from Toronto where he received his Public Relations Certificate from Ryerson University. He most recently was the Director, Artist and Label Services for Entertainment Business Affairs Inc. in Toronto. He is a freelancer, running his own company for the last 10 years. He provided multiple clients with project management, grant writing, marketing and communication services.


Vice-Chair: Andrew Yankiwski – Producer, Precursor Productions

Andrew is a professional producer who has overseen countless projects during his decade at the helm of Precursor. His philosophy as a producer is simple: understand each artist’s creative vision for their music and make it a reality in the studio. As an engineer he is known for extremely high production values and the unique ability to create a signature sound for each artist.


Graham Thomson – Community Member
Graham was most recently Dean of the School of Business and Applied Arts at Red River College. Prior to this he has had a long career in post-secondary education including as an RRC instructor, Business Administration Program Coordinator, Chair of Management and Marketing, and Chair of Creative Arts. Before joining the faculty at RRC, Graham owned and operated two small businesses.

Graham currently sits on the boards of Central Neighborhoods Development Corporation, Cre-Comm Radio Inc. (Kick FM), and FortuneCat Video Games Incubator (past-Chair). He holds a Bachelor of Commerce (hons) from the University of Manitoba and an MBA from the Edinburgh Business School.

Brandice Vivier – Community Member
Brandice was most recently the development manager, independent production for Bell Media where she was the creative executive on projects coming through the Winnipeg office (serving producers in Manitoba, Saskatchewan & Alberta) that are in development or in production, and also led any community engagement and outreach programs in the prairie provinces.

Brandice has worked in the film and television industry for over 20 years, most recently the senior program manager at the National Screen Institute (NSI). In her role, Brandice developed course curriculum, facilitated training and helped course participants further develop their series and feature projects. She has worked on numerous award-winning projects for Bell Media, Shaw Media, CBC, HBO Canada, and City. Prior to joining NSI, Brandice negotiated development and license agreements for CTV, The Comedy Network, and Discovery. She also prepared compliance reports for the CRTC and liaised with independent producers on all Canadian dramatic programming developed and licensed by CTV. She began her career at Manitoba Film & Music as a programs analyst.

Beverlie Stuart – Business Development Manager, Manitoba Institute of Trades and Technology
Beverlie has over 25 years experience in business management, career and workforce development, and strategic human resource planning and development. Her experience includes working in the private, public and the non-profit sector designing, developing and implementing programs and strategies for developing Manitoba’s workforce.

She was the Founding Chair and Executive Director of the Alliance of Manitoba Sector Councils and in 2012, joined the Department of Jobs and the Economy as the Executive Coordinator to the Minister’s Advisory Council on Workforce Development.

Beverlie has served on numerous regional, provincial and national committees and organizations, some of which include: Canadian Career Development Foundation, Board of Directors, Council on Post-Secondary Education (COPSE), Board of Directors,  Alliance of Manitoba Sector Councils, Founding Chair, Board of Directors.

Rob Macklin – ACTRA Manitoba representative


Chris McIvor
FRANK Digital’s Executive Producer and CEO who works with all types of organizations to help tell stories that create change. Having travelled extensively in several third world and war-torn countries helped form who Chris is as a person and content producer, editor and director. His almost thirty year career as an shooter/editor, lead him to directing, which is a passion of his. Chris contributes to the industry and community by giving his time as a board member of On Screen Manitoba, Film Training Manitoba, and is a member of the Canadian Media Producers Association.

Aaron Graham – Production Coordinator
Aaron is a full member of the Directors Guild of Canada (DGC) and serves on the executive of the DGC Manitoba’s district council. He has served as a Production Coordinator and Assistant Production Coordinator on such Winnipeg-based productions as “Midnight Sun”, “Breakthrough”, “The Parts You Lose”, and “Burden of Truth” Seasons 1 and 2.

Aaron also has an extensive background in freelance film writing including the publications Screem Magazine and Art Decades. A partial list of his interview subjects include Terry Gilliam, John Landis, James Gray, Richard Franklin, Charles B. Griffith, Stuart Gordon and Richard Linklater. Graham was also selected to the Berlinale Talent Campus at the 2009 Berlin International Film Festival.


Monique Chartrand – Government Representative, Workforce Development Consultant
Industry Partnerships
Manitoba Education & Training (MET)